ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: Christmas Eve Sequin Tux
12/28/2010, 3:40 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

I just love this ensemble that I selected for Christmas Eve Shopping, my father-in-law’s birthday shindig/Christmas dinner and early Christmas dinner with my mother-in-law:

Green silk and black quilted lapel tuxedo jacket by Adrianna Papell:  Goodwill – I’ve had this for years but only worn it once even though I am fully in love with it… probably b/c it’s a size 8. 😉  That I got it at Goodwill means I’m sure it was $5.89 or less.

Black sequined leggings:  Express – I bought these last year.  One pair I actually paid the retail $98 for b/c I could not bear living without them.  And knowing my desire to stack up multiples of my faves, I bought two more pairs on express.com last Christmas Eve for like $70 total.

Black v-neck favorite tee:  Gap Outlet – I live for these and buy 3-6 of them in black every time I go to Gap Outlet.

Black notched bootsNewport News – These are my old favorites that just returned after being discontinued last year.  These were like $35, and I ordered two more pair in brown and wine along with a clearance swimsuit (see below) for like $79 last week.

Rhinestone flower earrings:  Not sure where I got these but I know they were very affordable.  I wear them multiple times each week.  I feel very diva-licious in them. 😉

Chanel turquoise ceramic and rhinestone ring:  I’ll admit it, I bought this on Canal St. a LONG time ago.  I know, I know.  Fakes are never in fashion.  I’d never buy one again, but I already own it and thought it’d be a nice accent to the look.

And the other fabulous part of Christmas Eve… the birth of my first nephew, Carlos Sergio Moreno.  Isn’t he a (muy grande) cutie?

With his dad Sergio

Napping in yellow, all nearly 10 pounds of him!  He is the sweetest thing ever.  I am already fully in love.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Nice outfits. You got style sister!

Comment by Darwin Lemmon




Leave a Reply

