ClearlyFabulous


Post-Christmas Shopping Score
01/04/2011, 12:00 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

After hanging with my family to open presents and “ooh and ahh” over my fresh-from-the-hospital nephew Carlos, I spent some quality time with my little sister Brittany and hit two of my favorite discount stores – Burlington Coat Factory and TJ Maxx – on the day after Christmas. 

I managed to find so many things at Burlington Coat Factory:

Sequined beret and black knit beanie – $7.99 and $9.99 respectively

Silver earrings with clear stones ($2.99),Chloe Narcisse perfume & lotion set for mi mamita and 2 Dri-fit workout tanks ($5.99 each) – Not pictured

Black pencil skirt – $9.99

Black and red graphic pencil skirt – $19.99

Ivory trousers with gold threads – $9.99

Black and gold tweed blazer – $9.99

Grey cap sleeve blazer/vest – $12.99

Light grey trouser – $9.99

2 Dri-fit workout tanks – $5.99 each

At TJ Maxx, I got fewer items that cost a bit more than my bargain scores:

Black Michael Kors leather jacket – $119

Silver Nine West leather gloves with chain detail – $20

Charcoal London Times cap sleeve dress with black trim – $29.99 (so flattering)

Oh, and let me NOT forget what I bought myself on Beyond the Rack before Brittany and I ever left the house:

Classic Ray-Ban Wayfarer in Brown – $89

Modified Ray-Ban Wayfarer in Black – $64

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

