ClearlyFabulous


My Christmas Loot
01/05/2011, 11:36 AM
Filed under: Holiday

I am really pleased with my Christmas Loot this year.  I really racked up!  Check it out:

Cost Plus World Market Glass Beverage Dispenser – Jamison’s stepdad pulled my name in the gift exchange and I got this dispenser along with some Margarita Mix.  Think he was trying to hint that he wants to come over for Mexican and margaritas?  Much like Maegan’s three-tier Z Gallerie version that I’ve been coveting.

Casio watch (similar to pictured) – This thing is so sick.  It calculates your calorie burn and you can set a goal (e.g. run 10 miles) and it tracks your progress against your goal.  For now, it only tells the time.  I will play with it… soon.

Mother of pearl capiz shell clutch – Jamison’s Granny pulled my name in the gift exchange at Jamison’s dad’s house.  I LOVE this capiz shell clutch that I surely will be rocking for Mardi Gras.

Louis Ghost Chairs – My mom and sisters got me a pair of Louis Ghost Chairs for Christmas.  Once we paint the dining room, I promise to share actual photos instead of these from Lexington Modern.

“Diva Fou-Fou” Hat – My Aunt Sharon bequeathed this to me as soon as I walked into my Ganny’s wearing one of my many sequined berets.  It’s too hot in San Diego for her to wear this, so I plan to rock it a lot so she doesn’t miss it too much. 🙂

Amy and I had our gift exchange (with brunch AKA cocktails) on Sunday afternoon.  I always look forward to knowing I’ll get great gifts.

Tiger print sequined Converse All Star (AKA Chucks) sneakers

Lamas Beauty Spa Sensuals Hand Cream & Hand Scrub – this stuff is so awesome.  I would always use it at Amy’s house, and now I have my own!  I am so happy to have some just for me.  Luckily, I got her some hand cream too.

Sonia Kashuk Rock Star Nail Polish – Since “Rock Star” is my favorite phrase and I love wild colored nail polish.

Silver beanie – Amy got me this super cute beanie and didn’t even know about my silver Nine West gloves with chain detail.

Assorted headbands and cute gold hoop earrings – all of these are from Charming Charlie (one of our fave stores)

Peace & Justice wall calendar (and a shot of some of the other presents like my black bow belt with rhinestone trim and Benefit All You Need in Gloss, Microsoft Office 2010 ) – cuz I am “politically opposed” to lots of things, not all of which are even political. (In fact most are not political but that does not stop me.  Ever. Exhibit A: my belief in boycotts.)

Amy also made me my favorite cookies in the whole wide world – her mother’s almond crescents.  (I forgot to take a photo, but they are both beautiful and tasty.)  We enjoyed some laughter and fun too.  Sunday was a good day.

I had a very Merry Christmas.  Thanks to all of my family and friends for the awesome gifts.  I will use all of them.  And soon.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I want/need that watch. i will start shopping for it. I, too, am on a shopping diet but couldn’t find anyhting to buy before the new year. (ok, that’s a lie. i saw these gucci sunglasses that were calling my name) i chose not to buy because those high interest CCs were also calling.

Comment by Marguerite




Leave a Reply

