ClearlyFabulous


My Shopping Hibernation ‘Til Spring
01/05/2011, 12:00 AM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

Today, I stumbled upon a few items at H&M that I HAD to own prior to returning to my shopping diet* until this spring – hey, that’s only months away, not too bad:

Striped blazer: $39.95 – This is so my style I had to go to another H&M location (in Atlanta rush hour traffic) to score it in my size since they only had 4s and 6s in the H&M near my job.  Totally worth it.  I am first-day-of-school-clothes excited.  Yes, that means I may be wearing it tomorrow with my navy Calvin Klein trousers.  I have been wanting a striped blazer since the last season of “Real Housewives of Atlanta” that I watched – I think 2009.  Kim had a really cute one on in one episode that I was coveting.  And Tiffany of I am Style-ish wore a striped blazer in a Lookbook a few weeks ago.

Vertical striped puffed cap sleeve shirt:  $12.95 – You know I love stripes and puffy sleeves so this was also a no brainer!  I can’t wait to wear it this spring.  Spring, where are you?

Black satin large bow belt:  $9.95 – Admittedly, I bought this a few weeks ago and planned to wear for Christmas Day.  I have not yet worn it but can’t wait for the right opportunity.  Is anyone having a cocktail party?  I may need to score an invite. 😉  I’ll be dressed to the nines, darling.  And I am very entertaining for guests.  And I’ve been known to help prep the food…  Just so you know.

*Shopping diet exclusions – straight or bootcut black trousers, brown & camel pencil skirts.  That’s it.  No other shoes or clothing until March 1st at the earliest.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

