ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: Double Graphic
01/19/2011, 9:38 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

I LOVE bold, graphic prints.  When I saw this skirt at Burlington Coat Factory in Omaha, I just HAD to own it.  It is SO Gwen Stefani – my fashion idol!  I could so see it with my patent yellow pumps. 

Since I work for a fairly conservative company (don’t worry, I am always pushing the envelope) and am going to happy hour tonight, I decided to ditch the yellow and pair it with (much more demure) red patent pumps. 😉

Yes, to ensure I was appropriately conservative I did also wear my fave zebra print trench coat.  Hey – there was a chance of rain!  I love the doubling up of graphic prints on top of one another, hence the title – “Double Graphic.”

Zebra print MICHAEL Michael Kors Jacket:  Bluefly – Amy bought this for me for my birthday in 2007.  I was feening for the Dior version, but this one was MUCH more affordable.  it is one of my fave pieces.

Black v-neck t-shirt:  Gap – I stock up on these in bulk when I hit a Gap Outlet.  Sadly, I bought several in large (what was I thinking?  I have always been a HUGE believer in size smedium) that I have to donate.

Black and red graphic skirt:  Burlington Coat Factory – Don’t think I need to elaborate anymore here.

Red patent pumps:  Nine West Outlet – Yes, they are the same ones I wear ALL the time.  And I still love them.  I even got a compliment on them in the elevator this morning.  And they are quite comfortable!!!

Gold hoop earrings:  Charming Charlie – These are ALSO a gift from Amy.  (Damn, apparently she really loves me.)  I just love them and how they look against my paler winter skin.  But they’ll be REALLY hot with a tan!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

L-O-V-E the jacket. a must have for sure. and the skirt–hot! reminds me of Mondo’s print from Project Runway. (He so should have won)

Comment by Marguerite




Leave a Reply

