ClearlyFabulous


My Goodwill Shopping Finds
01/23/2011, 1:48 AM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

On Saturday, I spent the afternoon shopping with Amy.  We started our adventure off at one of my favorite places – The Goodwill.  This particular location (on Peachtree Parkway in Norcross, for those of you in Atlanta) has produced many of my favorite items.  I was not at all let down by my scores:

Vintage chair – Yes, this is DYING for a coat of paint and new upholstery.  But at $10.91, I felt it was too great a bargain to pass up.

Crystal dip server with silver edge and golden glass cruets – I love the look of these cruets but I am not sure how I will actually use them.  Maybe to hold bubble bath or bath salts?  I do love fancy wine vinegars, so I could store them in the cruets.  And I am a big fan of all crystal serving dishes, especially when scored for cheap at Goodwill.

Ivory full length faux fur coat – Perfect condition, not a single stain or flaw.  Not even on the lining.  $26.91 is a splurge at Goodwill, but surely a steal anywhere else.  So of course I got it!

Mint plastic link bracelet with rhinestone detail and wooden & shell necklace – I love both of these pieces.  Did you know that the Goodwill charges a standard $3.73 each for bracelets and necklaces (special priced goods are exempt.)

Red snakeskin Lord & Taylor belt – I love the big gold buckle.  And I am a big fan of animal skins.  Sorry, PETA.  (No, I didn’t noticed the “scar” until I got the belt at home.  So sad, hope it can be salvaged.)

Charcoal and white striped silk sheath dress – So classy, yet so me.  I am fully in love.

AB Studio black and white graphic sheath dress – Thanks to Amy for pulling this straight off the rack for me as soon as it hit the floor.  You guys know I adore anything black and white with graphic print.

Josephine Chaus hot pink long skirt – This will surely be a staple in my summer wardrobe.  I am dreaming of pairing it with big ole platforms and little bright-colored tank tops.  Orange is the first thing that comes to mind…

Liz Claiborne Blue polka dot blazer – I love the 3/4 length sleeves and it has a great cut.  The cutest detail – a little bow in the back.

Navy blazer with red bows on pockets – Amy also picked this out for me.  I love the cute little detail.

Worth ice blue fringed blazer – This is crazy in the kind of way I like.  A lot.  Meaning Jamison does not.  It is dying for a belt.

Note:  All dresses and jackets are $5.89 at Goodwill.  Isn’t is amazing what you can get for $99.70 at Goodwill?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

omg i LOVE vintage shopping and great goodwill finds. im addicted to it! Value Village especially, always has amazing finds 🙂

Comment by Kelsey




Leave a Reply

