ClearlyFabulous


My Weekend Acquisitions
02/21/2011, 2:01 AM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

So, I know that I am not really supposed to be shopping, but this weekend I found a few things too great to resist at H&M, Forever 21 and my local Macy’s that is going out of business:

Grey sunglasses – these were $5.80 at Forever 21, will be great for hanging by the pool in just a few months

Coral and gold earrings – I love a chandelier earring and I had to get something in this spring’s signature color.  $4.80 make it a must buy.

Ivory knit cap – This was less than $6 at H&M and I love to toss these on for casual “bad hair” days with jeans and boots

Black Lauren by Ralph Lauren Crest Blazer – reduced to $145 (extremely expensive to me for a single item, but I have been wanting this blazer literally for years and it fits impeccably

Black straight leg Style & Co. pants – reduced to $11.99 for final sale, my first size 8 pants in so long I can’t remember

Black Style & Co. tab waist trousers – reduced to $14.99 for final sale, another pair of size 8s baby!

Fitting into size eight pants was a huge accomplishment for me.  And it only took losing 42.2 pounds to-date.  I look forward to all of the fun shopping this enables.  🙂  And yes, I know, I am not supposed to be shopping.  But when a deal too good to be true comes around, I believe carpe diem.  As only a hard core shopping fanatic believes…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

