ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: Shrunken Sailor Birthday Style
03/13/2011, 9:45 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

Amy’s birthday is today and we had a rocking good time last night at her party.  I wanted to meet her expectations of showing up looking fab but also keeping it a little understated:

Navy shrunken blazer:  H&M – I just got this on Friday afternoon for less than $35, and I’m already fully in love with its “nippy” (inverted at waist) shape.  I am also already questioning whether I should have also gotten the red one, but it was the saddest “red” I’ve ever seen.  Totally need it in black.

Striped tank dress:  H&M – I got this in Phoenix last year while visiting Rox.  Last year it was relegating to pool cover status, but I thought I should give it a chance to be even more in 2011.

Red flower pin:  Forever 21 – Remember when I ordered ALL of the colors (red, black and white) last year?  I am still very glad I did.  This added just the right touch of festivity to my party ensemble.

Gold chandelier earrings:  Wet Seal maybe – I’ve had them for years and they truly are still showstoppers.

Yellow patent Guess slingbacks:  DSW – I bought these for my birthday in 2007, and I still love the pop of color they add to outfits.

What’s up with the fab art in the background?  Amy’s friend, Brad, was kind enough to host her party.  We all rather enjoyed the space, the food, the company…  It was a good time.  Happy Birthday, Lumberjack!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

