ClearlyFabulous


Nashville Rocks!
03/23/2011, 10:01 PM
Filed under: Travel

I’ve only been to Nashville once before last week, but who knew what I was missing!!!!  On Thursday, Elizabeth and I headed there to interview potential interns at Vanderbilt University.

I rather enjoyed my shopping trip to Posh, scooping up pewter high-top PF Flyers for Jamison and a cute black & gold cocktail dress. (Dress not pictured but I promise to photograph soon.  It is currently buried in the guest room closet with my small collection of other cocktail dresses and evening gowns.  And since we are having hardwood floors installed on Saturday, we had to move a lot of stuff upstairs.)

We also perused the amazing interior designed store, retropolitan.

This capiz shell chandelier was so freaking cool, but I was kinda freaked out about the flowers.  I KNOW Jamison would not really be on board for that.

Isn’t this aluminum table and bronze chair set awesome?  Elizabeth loved it!

Silver croc ottoman?  Hellz yeah!

Loved the aluminum cutout stools

I DIED for this super awesome coconut mirror.  It was even on sale 20% off, but the scale was a little small for where I’d like it to go – over the dining room buffet.  Leaving it there really killed me, but it was the right thing to do.  If I keep thinking about it, I do know that they ship! 

We dined at two really cool restaurants – Rumors East (a wine bar with an awesome patio) and Whiskey Kitchen (cool bar/restaurant specializing in assorted whiskeys).

Check out the shrimp and grits with pesto at Rumors East

Triple dip at Whiskey Kitchen

I loved the cool neighborhoods, the great shopping, (very cool) bars all over the place, Music Row…  Nashville may deserve a weekend trip some time soon.  I am certain Jamison will love it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

