ClearlyFabulous


A Few Wardrobe Additions
04/08/2011, 8:19 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

Thanks to some very lucky scores lately, I am feeling pretty darn good about my post-weight-loss wardrobe.  You know that has been a great source of anxiety over the last few months. 

I was able to score more workout shoes and a couple of swimsuits at TJ Maxx earlier this week for less than $80:

Saucony Prestige TR

Jantzen Navy and White Polka Dot V-neck swimsuit

Jantzen Hot Pink Vintage-inspired One-piece Bandeau with Ruching

I was also able to find a fab black satin Calvin Klein peplum cocktail dress on HauteLook for $75:

I continue to be impressed with HauteLook’s selection.  If you have not joined yet, please do using my personal invite link.  BTW, it is very similar to a Michael Kors dress I featured on Blow Your Paycheck Friday last August.  $1695 for the Michael Kors look (albeit the peplum is removable) and $75 for Calvin Klein’s version.  Talk about the Look for Less. 😉

So what is left to round out my “skinnier” wardrobe, you ask?

1.  White pants/ jeans

2.  Pencil skirts in camel, brown and navy

3.  My birthday gift to myself:  The Gucci Vintage Medium Boston Bag.  OMG, sold out in camel.  May need to seek an alternate! 😦

Besides those few things, I feel good about what I own.  Of course, I will keep my eyes open for things striped while they are so popular this season.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] desperate to find replacement cocktail dresses after my 40+ lb weight loss.  I found this amazing black satin Calvin Klein dress on Hautelook.  Well after I got it and loved the ultra flattering fit, I was obsessed with […]

Pingback by What One Year of Patience Can Do For You… « ClearlyFabulous




Leave a Reply

