ClearlyFabulous


Happy Birthday to Me
05/03/2011, 3:36 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

So, you guys know how pressed I was for the Gucci Medium Vintage Boston bag for my birthday present to myself!  Unfortunately it was sold out in the cognac color at Gucci and Saks, and I was not interested in any other color.

So, I had to find an alternate chic bag to get for myself.  Since I’ve had a few expensive and unexpected events:  new front brakes and four new tires for Sophia (my Audi A4 convertible) and travel & other expenses associated with my father’s untimely passing, I could use to save a few bucks.

I managed to find a few great online sample sale deals:

Furla Flourite Leather Shopper Tote in gold for $149.90 from RueLaLa

Rebecca Minkoff Mab Mini Quilted Studded Satchel for $269 from Gilt Groupe

So, while neither are Gucci equivalent, they are both fab bags and cost roughly 1/3 of my Gucci for BOTH.  Now I can re-allocate the extra money toward some of the unexpected expenses.  Responsible and gorgeous.  I’m so clever and chic.  Happy Birthday to me!!!!!!!!!!

Note:  After the Furla bag arrived, I decided it was too big (gasp) and too plain (boo) to justify its $149 price tag.  So what did I do?  I settled for the Rebecca Minkoff only and used the rest to balance my budget.  Man, if I am already this responsible at barely 32, imagine how “grown-up” I’ll be in December. 😉

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

