ClearlyFabulous


Happy Birthday to Me Part II
05/04/2011, 10:29 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

My $5 off “Happy Birthday” gift certificate was burning a hole in my pocket  (As if you can actually buy even a pair of socks at DSW for $5…) so I had to check out the clearance section.  I settled on these two sandals.  The clerk even got approval to honor my $10 off certificate that had expired on Easter Sunday:

Betsey Johnson Eldoris in lime green – $129.95 plus 30% off

Zigi Girl To Die For flat sandal with chain ankle straps – $49.95 plus 30% off

At Lenox Mall, Gap had a big “Sale” sign out front that encouraged me to stop and check it out.  I did find a few VERY discounted items:

Light wash boyfriend flare jeans – cost $17.97 and my first size 6 jeans

Tiered tulle dress – priced for $69.95 but I scored it for $24.97.  I have the perfect idea of how to style this to make it way more flattering!

I also scored a few things at TJ Maxx:

Jones New York Signature Black Trench with White Piping – $59.99 and sorta similar to the Milly trench I featured in a recent Blow Your Paycheck Friday

The Limited Drew Bootcut pant in tan (similar) – on clearance for $10

Glycoderma 25% glycolic acid facial cream – $9.99

Stand-up Rabbit Corkscrew – clearance for $10 since my Houdini corkscrew was mysteriously broken at my party.  Note to all:  only bring out the cheap corkscrews at parties!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

