ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: Tropical Cinco de Mayo
05/06/2011, 8:58 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

This dress was an Easter dress possibility.  Instead, I wore it to work with a cute little shrunken blazer I got at Forever 21 a while back:

Green and pink tropical leaf printed dress:  Marshall’s – I got this for $19.99, and I am FULLY in love with the bright colors and fitted silhouette.

Black jersey shrunken blazer:  Forever21 – Not pictured. It has very good fit and comfy jersey stretch, and I adore the gold buttons.

Black patent peep toes:  DSW – I’ve had these forever (they were cheap) and decided to retire them after my feet started hurting in them last night.  There is no need to wear a “not so cute” shoe that is not even comfortable.  Boo!!!!!!  They are waiting in the donate pile as we speak.

Last night I met my high school friends Brian and Kendra for a little Cinco de Mayo fun.  After enjoying the vocals of Michael Magno (very Bruno Mars-esque) on the rooftop at Tin Lizzy’s in Grant Park until 8 PM, we headed over to Republic.  I had the mediocre pinot grigio and mac n cheese.  After my mediocre experience there last summer, I am not really sure if I ever need to go back.  But the courtyard and it’s “Neanderthal” tables along with the rooftop tells me I may just have to visit there again.

At trivia, I learned that Cinco de Mayo celebrates the Mexican victory over the French?  Did you know that?  WTF!  I felt so uneducated.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

