ClearlyFabulous


Transitioning My Dining Room to Fabulous Very Soon
06/18/2011, 10:16 AM
Filed under: Interior Design

You guys know that I have been on the hunt to upgrade my dining room for quite some time.  I found the perfect affordable sale plates ($2.50 each) at CB2 to re-inspire me to focus on finishing my project:

BBF Dinnerware – I got the dinner plates

The goal is black & white with pops of orange and turquoise.  I am dying for black & white striped curtains:

Here is an affordable option though not as chic:

Black & White Grommet Panel Curtain – Amazon $24.99

And you KNOW I need some animal heads to flank the doorway:

Deer Head – Z Gallerie $49.95

Or should I go with a gazelle head…?

Gazelle Head Wall Plaque – Z Gallerie $49.95

The animal heads would look so hot in this frame:

UNG DRILL – IKEA $29.99

I’m kind of feeling these white parrots too:

Parrots on a Branch – Z Gallerie $14.95

I am also digging these black and white stripe paper lanterns too though I am not sure what I’d do with them:

Lanterns – Z Gallerie $12.95

And I still need my hide rug too:

KOLDBY Cowhide rug – IKEA $199

What do I want the whole room to “feel” like?

Isn’t it going to be fab?  I am not sure where the orange is coming in though…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

