ClearlyFabulous


Blow Your Paycheck Friday: Creme de la Mer (yes, the big boy)
07/08/2011, 10:58 AM
Filed under: Blow Your Paycheck Friday

You guys already know I love tanning more than I should.  I spent all day Saturday lounging at the pool wearing my Gottex Flame Red one-shouldered suit.  (So chic, I must wear this again VERY soon.  I wish I had it in other colors too!!!  But sketchy tan lines…)

I cannot guarantee that my face is “falling off” AKA peeling horribly due to my all-day-long sun exposure but I have a sneaking suspicion that it may have something to do with it…

At $1650, 16.5 ounces of Creme de la Mer is actually a steal!!! (1 ounce costs $135.)  This vat of fabulosity could last me at least two years of fabulous skin.  If I take two showers a day that would run me $2.26 per moisturizer application.  And you know I balk at paying more than $15 for 1.7 ounces.  But a girl can dream, can’t she?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

