ClearlyFabulous


Girl Crush Wednesday: Sade
07/13/2011, 10:47 AM
Filed under: Girl Crush Wednesday

I have a life-long affinity for Sade.  Earlier this year, I put seeing her live in concert at the top of my “must-do in 2011” list.  (That list included the following concerts:  Janet Jackson, Sade and Erykah Badu.  I also am dying for laser hair removal and the Clarisonic facial cleansing system.)  I remember being a little girl and singing, “Smooth Operator.”  And there are so many more awesome songs.  Sade has sung the soundtrack of my life:  joy, pain, heartbreak, love…  And tonight, I get to see her – live and in the flesh at Phillips Arena.

I cannot wait for this night to happen.

P.S. Yes, I know, I have to do a LOT more with the less than half of 2011 that remains.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

