ClearlyFabulous


Blow Your Paycheck Friday: Marc Jacobs Quilted Saffron Baroque Large Bag
07/15/2011, 11:02 AM
Filed under: Blow Your Paycheck Friday

The concert on Wednesday night reminded me of the importance of a crossbody-capable bags.  For so many years, I have lusted for a classic quilted Marc Jacobs bag.  This bag, in white, with chain strap… ah, my dream come true:

What does a girl have to lay down for this amazing piece of handiwork?  A mere $850.  I promise you that this time next year, Marc, I will have one of these dandies on my arm.

P.S. My debt payoff scheme that I ranted about last fall was dramatically impacted by my father’s untimely (and uninsured) death.  I am OK with the financial sacrifice I made, but I certainly miss my extra-large shopping budget.  I am close now.  About 8 months to go!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

