ClearlyFabulous


The Question… Obvious vs. Sudbued
02/10/2012, 11:23 PM
Filed under: Holiday

So, I am not sure if you guys recall my heartache about the Gucci Vintage Web Medium Boston Bag being out of stock last year, but I was heartbroken.  Due to some unexpected costs, I wondered if getting a less expensive bag was actually the better option anyways.  So I moved on and got my first Rebecca Minkoff Mab Mini Bag (not the last, I can assure you – love the structure and internal components that this bag offers) for my birthday.

Well, after window shopping on Montaigne in Paris, my desire for the beloved bag re-emerged.  (Especially when considering that due to currency fluctuation and 12% VAT refund, the cost of designer bags in Paris was about 20% less.)  And look at what I found on gucci.com:

 

It’s back in tobacco.  It is available for pre-order right now and should ship by mid April, a few weeks before my May 3 birthday.  What to do?

Well, then Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere got me thinking.  Would it be better to get this fabulous Hot Fuchsia Mulberry Bayswater Satchel?  I love the color and decided to purge my old hot pink bag last fall.  It is also pricey ($1250) and a very classic bag.  I remember DYING for it when I was last in London in 2007.  And isn’t she beautiful?

I have no idea what I am going to do.  (Yes, I AM trying to figure out how I can possible get both this year LOL but not sure how.)  I am curious to hear what you think?  Which bag should be this year’s “Happy Birthday to Me” gift?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] I asked you earlier this year a key question in a blog post:  Fuchsia Baywater Mulberry vs. Tobacco Gucci Boston Bag.  You will be (perhaps) shocked to know […]

Pingback by Birthday Gifts for Me « ClearlyFabulous




Leave a Reply

