ClearlyFabulous


My Shopping Finds: Post Christmas and Savannah
02/12/2012, 10:34 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

I was not shopping to prepare for the Paris trip.  I assume you knew that.  So, how did I buy stuff?  Traveling!  Remember, I can shop for fun when out-of-town.  I will admit I picked up a couple of essential things before we headed off to Savannah for a post-Christmas trip (while shopping for wrapping paper, bows and ribbons on clearance.)

London Fog Camel Trench Coat – $49.99 at Ross.  My coat/jacket stable was dramatically reduced by the weight loss from last year. (Pictured coat similar)

Silver sequin Tahari cocktail dress – on clearance for $59.00 at Marshall’s.  I was looking for Jo’ie but this gorg dress ended up being my size instead.  Sorry, Jo!

We didn’t do a TON of shopping in Savannah, but you know I had to hit Marc by Marc Jacobs.  Though sadly  I didn’t leave with a single item.  Joie got an awesome bracelet and super fly ring.

 I managed to find a few great items though:

Vintage “yacht” purse from The Clothing Warehouse

Vintage cocktail dress from The Clothing Warehouse – dying for my HUGE gold belt

Two black beanies – not pictured (to replace the one I lost while strolling about town – see What I’m Rocking)

Nourish Fountain of Youth Facial Moisturizer – will be ordering again!

We also had to hit the Tanger Outlet on the way home too.  It wasn’t a huge shopping run, but I did pretty darn well for myself (not pictured):

Nine West black motorcycle boots – perfect for my trip to Paris and on sale for $49.99 PLUS a 10% off coupon.  (Note:  They WERE the MOST comfortable boots I have ever owned.  Great for Paris.  No foot woes.  At all.  Ever.)

And I got quite a few items at Banana Republic:

Red and Black v-neck dress –  You know I’ll get a great silhouette in multiples.

Orange long-sleeve sweater and Orange silk and cotton sleeveless top – It’s a good color for me. 🙂

Leopard print pony hair clutch – I spent so much time selling Jo on this that I ended up talking myself into it too!  You’ve seen my leopard print pony hair obsession PLENTY of times.

And when I got home, I purged several tops and dresses to make room.  I also gave away several clothing items to Taylor right after Thanksgiving, so I am feeling good about keeping the ratio down in the closet.  I’ll bet that more purging is in order though, especially in the jacket arena.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

