ClearlyFabulous


My February Post-Paris Shopping Finds
03/22/2012, 10:29 AM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

When I returned from Paris, I had to spend time with some of my favorite people who I missed.  Namely, my husband, Jamison, and my shopping partner, Jory.

My first weekend back, Jamison and I decided to hit our favorite pizza shop, Oz Pizza in Fairburn, Georgia, for a lunch of Bud Light and pepperoni and italian sausage pizza.  I was in such a good mood and so happy to see downtown Fairburn coming back to life that we stopped by the Antiques Mall.  (The day we spent at the flea market in Paris reminded me of how much I miss flea markets, antiquing, etc.)  I ogled many things but actually left with two cool items:

 

Red Macrame Purse – so cute, fits nicely under arm and only $8.40

Rhinestone “Question Mark” Brooch – super sparkly (even love the obvious age on it) and a 100-year-old steal for $12

Later that night, we headed to a local strip mall where I had planned to hit the Holy Trifecta of Ross, Marshalls and TJ Maxx but it was too cold.  Instead I only hit Ulta, where I was able to get a few new makeup items:

L’Oreal True Match Powder in C7 – I assumed their C7 was the same as MAC C7.  I was wrong.  It was TOO dark.  Or maybe I am TOO winter pale right now?  Either way, I assumed that I must be one shade darker than Beyonce’s advertised shade of C6 but I was wrong.  So I will be saving this for my summer shade in hopes of golden brown-ness.

L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Amber Rush – I have been looking to replace my Benefit Creaseless Shadow in Marry Up, which was part of my wedding makeup.  Yes, I know that means it is 3.5 years old.  I kept it for reference.  This shade is VERY close and apparently VERY long wearing too.  I think I’m also gonna try the Revlon Color Tattoo Eyeshadow too.  Both are around $8, which is $10 cheaper than my beloved $18 Benefit.

L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black – I just tossed by Chanel mascara, which I loved.  I am trying to get back into my drugstore standby, but I don’t love the applicator.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

