ClearlyFabulous


The Ideal Me: An Exercise
06/05/2012, 10:55 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been meaning to write this for a while.  It was inspired by Fit-Whit’s blog from a few weeks ago.  I got to thinking that my anxiety and depression may be stemming from not really living the life I feel I was meant to.  What life do I really want to live?  Who is the Ideal Me – the Michelle I actually want to be? I doubt it’s all about the rock star, rich girl I’m not.

-Connected to the Earth, the universe and God in my own way but paying respect in an outward way

-A great sister, supporting daughter and unconditionally loving (and not nagging) wife

-Physically fit and makes activity a priority and a hobby

-Prepares delicious and healthy meals 80% of the time, indulge in just what I want the other 20

-Finds fantastic scores while hunting for vintage and designer goods but doesn’t live to shop

-Keep my cool under pressure and handle anxiety in a healthy way

-Has a strong network of people I spend time with on a regular basis and they know me but still love me anyway

-Is debt-free and fiscally savvy and teaches others about the importance of financial freedom

-Gives back to the community in a regular and meaningful way

Now the question is what actions am I going to put in place to actually become this Michelle?  And how soon can I become her?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

